Join us on February 3rd from 2-7:00pm
Get your Concealed Carry Course for UT, FL & NH in 1 day.
This course is the Utah Weapon Familiarity Certification. Applicants must complete a firearms familiarity course certified by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification to receives a Non resident Utah CCW.
This course is 5 hours long and includes all the necessary components to mail to Utah for the non resident carry permit. You will receive a passport photo, fingerprints and completed packet after the class to mail to Utah. The Utah Fee is $67.00 and the permit is valid for 5 years.
The course topics include,
Pistol Parts & Function
NRA Rules for Safe Gun Handling
Demonstration of Safe Pistol Handling
Major Types of Cartridge Malfunction
Fundamentals of Pistol Storage
Demonstration of Safe Shooting Technique
Identify Pistol Cleaning Materials
Clean Pistol Safely
Explain Basic Guidelines for Purchasing a Pistol
Identify Several Pistol Shooting Activities
Concealed-Carry Considerations and Requirements
State of Utah – use of weapons and physical force laws
Firearm storage laws (Utah):
Firearm restricted areas & Police contact:
Weapons Laws & ‘Concealed Weapons Act’ (Utah):
Use of force and defense justification:
We also include the packet for Florida and New Hampshire and explain how to apply for those permits.
Who is Eligible?
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony;
has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
What you will need for this course:
Defensive caliber pistol - 9MM/.38 and up please
3 Magazines or speedloaders for your pistol
*** NO LIVE AMMO allowed in the building!!! ***
The price is $99.00 for the training for all 3 states. It does NOT include individual state filing fees.
UT CCW Information here: Utah CCW Info
FL CCW Information here: Florida CCW Info
NH CCW Information here: New Hampshire CCW Info
Martial Strength Training Academy
a Justifiable Force traning
1010 Route 202 Branchburg, NJ 08876
Let us know you are interested by "registering below." you will have to sign up directly with the vendor also.
Please email Leonardo@DaVinciSociety.club or call 646-543-9250 if you have further questions.